Enough With the Excuses!

That’s right!  Today I hold myself publicly accountable for following through with my newest journey:  The journey to a healthier and stronger Mindy!

Pear with a tape measure and dumb bells

The journey begins TODAY!

Now that I’m in my 40’s my body has a mind of it’s own, or so it seems.  It’s no longer relatively quick and easy to drop  the four or five pounds that I gained from not watching my diet and exercise.   Who am I kidding?  I’ve never really been that fond of exercise anyway.  One month runs into another and four pounds suddenly becomes ten.  Then one morning (when my summer clothes don’t fit anymore) I look in the mirror and say to myself, “When did THIS happen?”

Call me Captain Obvious, but it seemed as though if I didn’t get some help and change how I viewed nutrition and exercise I was well on my way to losing control.  With the help of  my super supportive husband, my awesome friends, Restoration Fitness and my trainer Erica, I’m going to take control of my health and my body!  My first workout is TODAY!

My plan is to blog about my journey, as both a method of journaling AND to hold myself publicly accountable.

Thank you for supporting me 🙂

~Mindy


Categories: Health & Wellness, Self Empowerment

Tags: , , ,

5 replies

  1. Way to go Mindy! My husband and I made the commitment last year to eat better and exercise and we are so much happier! We look better too!! Can’t wait to hear your progress!

  2. Good luck with the program. It will work because you have made the commitment.

Trackbacks

  1. Personal Trainer Week 2: setting goals and creating what you want to be a part of – mindyaltermatt

Leave a Reply

