Feeling Outside of Your Comfort Zone? – Adapt!

Image

I received this photo as part of a larger email containing 40 “amazing photos”. This particular shot struck me as a wonderful image that truly was worth a thousand words. I wish I knew who the photographer was to give them credit.

What I saw in this image is a lesson on adaptation and surviving in an environment that is less than desirable. How many of us have felt outside of our comfort zones, or our ideal environment, but when we adapted and persevered, we came out stronger and more successful? I’d venture to guess that most of us have. Then why is it that even though we have that experience, we push back when our environment becomes uncomfortable? For me it’s a fear of not being successful or not being good enough; even though historically, when I’ve adapted I’ve come out of the experience wiser, stronger, and with a feeling of accomplishment. Are you struggling with adapting to a new experience or working environment? I challenge you to stretch and spread your roots. You’ll be glad you did.

Categories: Self Empowerment

Tags: , , ,

2 replies

  1. This is so true Mindy, we learn the most about ourselves and what we can accomplish when we step out of our comfort zone. I am learning that now, and I like the person I am challenging myself to become! Thanks for posting!!

Leave a Reply

